Get Adobe Flash player


The Sixth Governing Council Chairman of the College, Alhaji Saidu Isa (OFR) has promised that staff welfare would be a core interest that would be pursued vigorously by his team.

Revealing this, while meeting with Principal Officers, Deans, Directors and Union Chairmen in the College on Tuesday 11th July, 2017, the former Head of Service in Kwara State, noted that staff welfare was a means to enduring legacy. He assured that his administration was prepared to leave an enduring legacy. “We shall give maximum attention to staff welfare, because it is when staff and management are properly motivated that we can have enduring legacies” he said.

The Chairman who is also the current Chairman of Kwara State University (KWASU) Molete, further made it known that the new Council would make up for lost times and inconveniences experienced in the College before the inauguration of the Council adding that their full support would be given to the College Management.

Earlier in his welcome address, the Provost, Dr Ayodele A Ajayi acquainted the new Governing Council with the history and mandate of the College and gave a concise but detailed brief on the College in the last forty one years of her existence.

He thereafter gave an insight to the threats and challenges of the College to include paucity of funds, restrictions by National University Commission (NUC), inadequate staffing, outsourcing of services, arrears of salary and shortfall, societal decadence as well as economic recession.

The Provost, while noting that the college has always been blessed with a crop of reputable Governing Council members expressed hope that the sixth Council would be the best that the College would ever had.

Members of the Sixth Governing Council of the College include, Alhaji Saidu Isa (OFR) (Chairman), Dr Adetayo A Ajayi (Member), Alhaji Ali G. Grema (Member), Mr Olukayode Olusanya (Member), Chief Godwin Nduaguba Aga (Member), Mr Frank Omale (FME Rep), Arch. A. Ameh Onaji (NCCE Rep), Dr (Mrs) Bolapade Ige (ACB Rep), Mrs Sarah Adewunmi James (ACB Rep), Alh. Temitope Balogun (Alumni Rep) and Mr Rafiu A Akinola (Registrar and Secretary to Council).