Federal College of Education, Abeokuta

College Deans

The Federal College of Education, Abeokuta operates a school system where-in the major academic units (Departments) are grouped into schools which are semi-autonomous. Deans head the schools, while the Heads of Departments (H.O.Ds) head the various departments. The Deans of the various schools are elected; while all appointments of the H.O.Ds are made by the Provost on the recommendation of the Deans for a two-year tenure of office.

School System/Deanship
The College has the following five schools:Included are the names and qualifications of the current Deans. The Students Affairs Unit is not a school though has a Dean.

1School of Art & Social sciencesMr. M.B.A OgunsolaComp Cert 2004,PGDE1999,M.A(Arabic Islamic Studies)2001, M.A 1987, B.A(Arabic Studies) 1985, WASC 1997
2School of EducationDr(Mrs.)C.F OnabanjoPhD(Ed. Eval)2008, Comp Cert. 2004, M.ED (Edu.Eval)1998,B.ED ED.Mgt/1987, NCE (Geo/Maths)1982
3School of LanguagesMr. I.A.M LawalPGDE 2008L Comp. Cert. 2004, M.A (Arabic&Islamic Studies) 1993, B.A (Arabic Studies) 1986, DIP. in Arabic 1983, GCE 1978.
4School of ScienceMrs. A .F AkandeM. Sc 1998, PGDE 1998,BS.c 1990, GCE 1984.
5School of Vocational EducationDr. G.A.K OmoyinmiComp. Cert. 2004, PhD (Hydrobiology &Fisheries), 2004,M.Sc. (Hydrobiology & Fisheries)1991, B.Ed 1987, TC 11 1979, WASC 1979, 1976.
6Students AffairsMr. B.L WikinaComp. Cert. 2004,M.A 1996,PGDE 1987,B.A(Theatre Arts)1981, WASC 1975.