Federal College of Education, Abeokuta

Constitution of Presidential Visitation Panel for The College

I am pleased to inform the entire College community that, in line with Act that established the College, the Federal Government has constituted a Presidential Visitation Panel for the Federal College of Education, Abeokuta.
The Panel has the following members:
1) Prof. Charles Uche -Chairman
2) Dr. Osiboye Oluwaseun -Member
3) Munir Usman Mohammed -Member
4) Matthew Saliu -Member
5) Engr. Abubakar Abdulai Matazu -Member
6) Dr. Emmanuel Nkjoro Asagha -Member
7) Usoroh B. Dickson -Secretary

The Panel, which has nine (9) terms of reference (see attached), is expected to be in the College for six weeks, effective from the date of commencement of its inauguration (Monday, 12th April, 2021).

Management is by this memo enjoining all Deans of Schools, Heads of Departments, Directors and Heads of Units to be availed of this latest development, accord the panel very warm reception on arrival, and give maximum cooperation to the team members throughout the duration of their stay in the College. In addition, Deans, Directors, Heads of departments and Units are to also commence necessary preparations towards ensuring hitch-free exercise.

Thank you all for your usual cooperation.