Federal College of Education, Abeokuta

School of Arts and Social Sciences

The School of Arts and Social Science was established from the defunct school of Humanity in 1992. The late U.G Iziguzo was the pioneer Dean.
The current Dean of the school is Mr. M.B.A. Ogunsola. There are seven academic departments in the school. They include:

SNDepartmentsHeads of Departments
1Christian Religious StudiesDr.(Mrs.)R.O Oke
2EconomicsMrs. T.A Akinsanya
3Islamic StudiesMr. D.T. Hadaina
4MusicMrs. A.A  Olorunsogo
5Political ScienceMr. C. Tyokase
6Social StudiesMr. K.O Olugbuyi
7Theatre ArtsDr. C.T. Omotosho